Skip to content

The Awesomeness of Blogging…

February 13, 2012

I started blogging last year as a means to let my voice be heard…mission accomplished.  And after six months, I’ve been very fortunate to receive inspiration, encouragement, and recognition from friends and my fellow bloggers. 

And along the way, I have been nominated for some awards.  Now that we’re well past the holiday season and my head is beginning to stop spinning, I have a lot of catching up to do and some Thank You messages to pass along. 

Every single one of these nominations are greatly appreciated.  Every single one of these nominators are a joy to read…I hope you will take time to stop and visit all of them.

My first Thank You goes to Prairie Wisdom for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.    I have been awarded with this before and am again honored that Prairie Wisdom feels I am worthy of it. 

My second Thank You goes, again, to Prairie Wisdom and also to Annie at Year Stricken for nominating me for the 7 x 7 Award.    Annie is a must-read…she has the most off-the-wall sense of humor, will keep you in stitches and has some very thought-provoking posts .

My third Thank You goes to Elyse at fiftyfourandahalf for awarding me the Candle Lighter Award.    As I mention on my Blogs I Follow page, Elyse will keep you laughing with her knack for telling it like it is.

And, taa-daa, I have received the ABC (Awesome Blog Content) Award  from Elyse at fiftyfourandahalf and Meg Travels.  Thanks to both of you for the nomination. 

Now I have to admit that these all came at the same time, in the middle of the hectic holiday season, and at a time when my life has taken a wonderful turn.  My brain is in total over-load, and I’ve lost track of what I’m supposed to do.  I may have lost track of all I need to thank.  If so, please let me know…I would not wish  to slight  anybody. 

So…tell something about myself?  Pass them along?  I can’t remember.  My apologies for not following all the rules.  I’m just going to wing it from here and invent my own rules or ignore them all together, okay?

Hmmmm, tell something about myself?  What could I possibly tell you?  Only that I am at a point in my life where I am very, very happy…that’s all I can say! 

Thanks again to each and everyone who nominated me.  And to my readers, please check out the “Blogs I Follow” page…these are an awesome group of writers and artists.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 12:37 pm

    Congratulations. It’s so odd to me that Year-struck’s name is Annie. Odd to read the thoughts and feelings of people everyday and not know their names. Part of blogging awesomeness!

  2. February 13, 2012 2:07 pm

    Your blog deserves each and every one of these awards! Congratulations! :-)

  3. February 13, 2012 8:10 pm

    Congrats! Yours is always such a fun read!

    • February 14, 2012 4:36 am

      Thanks, Elyse, that’s how I feel about your blog. It’s like we all are part of a mutual admiration society. :)

  4. February 13, 2012 8:18 pm

    Congratulations. You rock!

    • February 14, 2012 4:37 am

      Thank you! That’s sweet of you. :)

  5. February 14, 2012 9:57 am

    Congratulations on them all, and I can certainly understand why you are making your own rules!

  6. February 15, 2012 1:30 am

    A very nice thank you to those who nominated you. I enjoy your blogs too.

  7. February 15, 2012 6:27 am

    Congratulations on all these well deserved awards!

  8. JME permalink
    February 18, 2012 1:28 pm

    JSD, Terrific that you are being recognized & supported for your super talents. Always enjoy the blog, and it’s good to know when I don’t hear from you for a while that it is because you are busy with your wonderful life and all those who are fortunate enough to share it with you!
    Blessings & Happiness.
    JME

    • February 19, 2012 6:17 pm

      Thanks, J, I’m glad you understand. Hey, did you get my email?

  9. February 25, 2012 9:18 pm

    congratuloations. You’re a kind, thoughtful, and fun blogger. You deserve it.

Let me know what you think...

