Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2013

I’ve not been very good about posting lately (my life is in a bit of chaos).  But, I thought I’d try to get back into the ‘holiday mood’ by re-posting this from two years ago.

“When I was a kid, Halloween nights were very memorable.  There were so many kids in our neighborhood that I can remember what seemed like a mass of humanity flowing from house to house for blocks.  We had pillow cases full of candy by the end of the evening.  One year my sister Teacher and I were dressed as Raggedy Ann and Raggedy Andy.  When we didn’t stay close to each other, people tended to think someone was coming back for seconds and wouldn’t give the straggler didn’t get any candy. 

That taught me a good lesson:  stay close to my sister.  I have ever since, and she is my best friend.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2013 10:13 am

    Sisters are important.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 31, 2013 10:37 am

    Love the story Thank you for sharing. HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  3. November 1, 2013 8:43 pm

    Hi JSD,
    I love sisters of all kinds. I’m glad you’re close. It’s good to see you.

    • November 6, 2013 5:34 pm

      Yup, sisters are great! Actually, you’re a lot like my sisters…wonderful sense of humor. :)

  4. November 3, 2013 9:48 am

    Glad you are staying connected in small ways! Enjoyed your painting!

    • November 6, 2013 5:35 pm

      Thanks, I’m trying to stay in the loop. :)

Let me know what you think...

