Skip to content

November 11, 1918

November 11, 2011

It was at the 11th hour of the 11th day of the 11th month of 1918 that marked the signing of the Armistice that was to end World War I…also known as The Great War…the war to end all wars.   Unfortunately, that was not the case. 

Originally called Armistice Day, in the United States we now recognize it as Veterans’ Day and in Canada as it is called Remembrance Day. 

via Google Images

via Google Images

Let us not forget all the veterans of all the wars who have served or given their lives in the name of freedom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 4:19 pm

    Glad to see this post. When I left for work this morning there were only two flags out on the whole street. My husband remembered, I’m happy to say.

    • November 11, 2011 9:26 pm

      Unfortunately, I don’t see much recognition for it going on around where I live. Sad.

Let me know what you think...

