Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

October 26, 2012

London Bridge

Abbotsford

Melrose Abby

Stirling Castle

These are from a wonderful trip to the other side of the Atlantic.  Foreign only in that it was to  different countries…countries from where my family came…but very close to my heart.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2012 10:39 am

    Beautiful choices – and very meaningful too!

  2. October 27, 2012 4:47 pm

    Beautiful photos. Very professional. 🙂

  3. October 28, 2012 11:04 am

    sending my imagination soaring across the ocean to another time and place….love the escape…thanks!

    ________________________________

    • October 28, 2012 8:39 pm

      That’s exactly how I felt…I just loved being there.

  4. Betsy Cushman permalink
    October 29, 2012 7:28 am

    Spectacular choices! Each one brings a memory. Thanks so much for sharing.

    • October 29, 2012 11:44 am

      What do you mean? My thanks to you for planning such a wonderful trip! 🙂

  5. October 30, 2012 7:08 am

    Gorgeous. I’m not sure whether I am more impressed with the architecture or the landscape. Both are fabulous.

    • October 30, 2012 9:42 am

      Thanks…I felt the exact same way when I was there. 🙂

  6. December 5, 2012 3:58 am

    Wonderful photos….I’ll be very sad if I don’t get back there again in the next couple of years.

    • December 6, 2012 1:16 pm

      Hopefully you will…just as I would love to see it again.

  7. May 3, 2014 9:29 am

    Lovely. Your pix give others cause to wonder what’s just inside the frame…..I guess we’ll add photographer to your list of other talents!

Let me know what you think...

