Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

February 9, 2013
Home

Home

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 9, 2013 11:47 am

    OK, challenge accepted. Your photo is like your writings.- warm and comforting.

    • February 9, 2013 12:04 pm

      Well, thank you, Anonymous. Your comment is also warm and comforting…and very much appreciated. 🙂

  2. February 9, 2013 7:03 pm

    Boy-o-boy that’s a cozy lookin’ home. Can I come in? 🙂 MJ

    • February 9, 2013 7:10 pm

      Sure, any time! It is a neat old house…I call it my ‘money pit’ because I’m always sinking money into it. But I love it!

      • February 10, 2013 10:24 am

        It looks so inviting, like a home you’d see on a movie set or a family TV show 🙂 I’ll bet that porch is the place to be on a mild summer’s night !!
        MJ

        • February 10, 2013 5:40 pm

          I have to admit that the porch is my favorite place about the house…sitting on the swing with the one you love, watching the grandkids play there or picnic there on a rainy summer day. Couldn’t ask for anything better…except maybe moving it out of the city on to a couple acres. 🙂

  3. February 13, 2013 4:07 am

    Put on the hot chocolate, honey bunny. I’m coming over. I’ll bring the marshmallows. Even though we won’t be sitting on the porch. No wonder you’re so busy in the summer. Looks like you have yardwork to do. Beautiful place. Now get the chocolate going.

    • February 13, 2013 10:17 am

      Thanks for stopping by. Hot chocolate is on! 🙂

  4. February 13, 2013 1:28 pm

    Lovely!

  5. February 19, 2013 8:26 pm

    I think every house is a money pit!

Let me know what you think...

