Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

May 11, 2013
Rosemundy Cottage wisteria in Devizes, England

Rosemundy Cottage wisteria in Devizes, England ©2013 JSD Photographs

Garden in Ambleside, England ©2013 JSD Photographs

Garden in Ambleside, England ©2013 JSD Photographs

 

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Elayne permalink
    May 11, 2013 4:54 pm

    I like them….very cool. Who are you challenging?

    • May 11, 2013 5:26 pm

      Thanks, Elayne,…saw both of these on our trip to the U.K. Actually, we, the bloggers, are being challenged…I think. 😉

  2. May 11, 2013 5:21 pm

    That certainly gives new meaning to ‘rock garden’. Lovely.

  3. May 11, 2013 7:44 pm

    Love the vines; very cool!

    • May 11, 2013 8:09 pm

      They actually wrapped all the way around to the front of the house and appeared to be so precisely placed. I imagine it was really lovely when the wisteria was in bloom. I just wished I could have stayed long enough to see it in it’s glory. 🙂

  4. May 12, 2013 9:53 am

    We lived in the UK for two years, and I loved to see the wisteria in bloom.

    • May 12, 2013 2:29 pm

      Lucky you!…for seeing it bloom and to live in the UK for two years. 🙂

  5. May 13, 2013 7:26 am

    Great photos!

  6. May 14, 2013 8:05 am

    What is the background for the weekly photo challenge? Is this a self challenge or a group project?

    • May 14, 2013 9:06 am

      I believe it’s one of the challenges that provide an ‘inspiration’ on a blogging topic. There is also a writing challenge. Go to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/ and you can follow their daily posts. You’ll see the support offered by the WordPress staff. Hope that helps.

  7. May 15, 2013 6:59 pm

    If I remember correctly, you were designing your own garden. Hope it’s coming along!!

    • May 16, 2013 2:34 pm

      Aaaah, as with so many things in my life, my ADD kicked in and sent me off in a different direction. So my efforts are minimal. My favorite flowers, impatiens, are not being sold anywhere near here, but I did manage to put in a small amount of vegetables. I’m hoping that I’ll have better luck this year at keeping the d%@m squirrels away from them. They want to take a bite of every single tomato, every squash, etc. I am trying rhubarb. We’ll see what they do about that, the little buggers. 😉

Let me know what you think...

