Skip to content

Unfinished…

May 20, 2013

It’s unfinished.  I got so far and then couldn’t go further because there were things I didn’t like.  So I just doodled around it.

Unfinished Flower Child 8" x 12"  Pen & Ink  ©2013 JSD

Unfinished Flower Child 8″ x 12″ Pen & Ink ©2013 JSD

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Betsy Cushman permalink
    May 20, 2013 9:17 pm

    It’s absolutely perfect the way it is. You couldn’t go further because it’s complete; it speaks. The heart knows what the brain doesn’t.

    • May 20, 2013 10:32 pm

      Thank you…you are so kind…and so right! 🙂

  2. Elayne permalink
    May 21, 2013 10:02 am

    Great! I envision your doodles as illustrations in Children’s books.

    • May 21, 2013 10:57 am

      Oh, wouldn’t that be fun? Hey, you write them, and I’ll illustrate them…or anything else you want illustrated. 🙂

  3. May 21, 2013 3:04 pm

    I’m impressed!!! Whatever you are seeing that you don’t like is not what I’m seeing. The image catches wonder and the doodling frame carries your vision. Very nice!!

    • May 21, 2013 3:37 pm

      Thanks so much. I think I just have to keep doing something, anything, to get comfortable with the process. Right now my mind is chock of all kinds of ideas. 🙂

  4. May 22, 2013 12:00 am

    Wow, really nice. I’m not much at drawing, but in my painting class, my teacher used to say, “Art is about solving problems.” You solved it well.

    • May 22, 2013 8:29 am

      Thank you. And I’ll have to keep that quote in mind. 🙂

  5. Anonymous permalink
    May 25, 2013 9:35 am

    I love the finished Unfinished. I would love to see more. Your inspirations inspire me. It’s beautiful.

    • May 25, 2013 12:02 pm

      Thank you! And I’m feeling more inspired! 🙂

  6. Anonymous permalink
    May 25, 2013 9:39 am

    I love the finished Unfinished. More please!

Let me know what you think...

