Skip to content

Back to work…

April 6, 2016

Lately I’ve been trying to fine-tune my skills with pen and ink and with graphite pencils.  I had offered some of my work here…such as Big Gramp’s House, this old scratch board work, and The Eyes.  They seemed to be well received, but I know there is so much I still have to learn.

I picked up a piece of charcoal and did this quick sketch from an old photograph of No3 when she was little.

"Alexandria" (graphite stick on charcoal paper, 9" x 12")

“No3″ (graphite stick on charcoal paper, 9″ x 12”)

It was enough to get me wanting to do more.  With this renewed urge to create, and do it well, I thought of taking classes.  But my schedule is such that it’s too difficult to fit them in.  I have found some good information online and hope to find more.

One I especially like is this video showing how artist Terry Jackson from Australia does her beautiful, life-like pencil and graphite animal pictures.

There are many of you out there that do the type of art I like and do it much better than I. Maybe with your help and suggestions, I’ll be able to improve my work.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2016 2:13 pm

    You have an exceptional talent! Your work is absolutely lovely.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 8, 2016 8:38 am

    Beautiful………….

Let me know what you think...